What You Have Given Me.

I have never been in love before I met you. I have never needed someone before. I have never tried to go out of my way to make sure someone else is happy. I have never thought to myself, “I want to marry this girl and spend the rest of my life with her.” I have never been more afraid of losing someone than I am of losing you. I have never wanted to change the person I was before I met you. I have never wanted to make sure every word I’ve said and every feeling I have felt was genuine before I met you. I love you so much. You make life better, easier and happier than it ever has been. I never want what we have to change and I’m working to make sure it doesn’t. I gave you my heart and my entire life because I hope to be with you always. I honestly believe we will be. I just want you to know how much I love you and how grateful I am to have you in my life. I thank God for you every night before I go to sleep, and every night I pray that our love really does last a lifetime.

Leave a Reply

