A Conversation With Someone That Loves You, About Someone You Love.

“Statistically, who you love at 30 and who you love at 18 will not be the same person. It is very rare for people to stick together that long. Not because they don’t love each other, but because people grow apart sometimes. I’m not saying you will grow apart or won’t be together, y’all love each other and I see that, but I need you to realize that it’s a possibility and you need to focus on you more. Remember, whatever you think God’s plan is for you, he laughs at that. If you don’t grow she’ll leave you behind whether she loves you or not. I know you love her, but I want you to be great and in order for that to happen you need to grow.”

What she said really resonated with me. It didn’t make me think like before, but it resonated with me. I know I love my girlfriend, I know I want to be with my girlfriend and I know that I always want to be with my girlfriend. I don’t want that to change. I believe it won’t. I don’t know what the Lord’s plan is for me, even though I think about it everyday. I know this, he brought this woman into my life and wanted me to feel this way for a reason. I believe he wants me to stay with her for the rest of my life and I plan on that happening. Everything I’ve said to her or about her I’ve meant with all my heart. Everything I say to her I’ve meant with all my heart. I genuinely love her for her and I always want her to be in my life. Hopefully as my wife.

That being said, I can’t neglect my responsibilities at school or in life. If I do she will leave me behind. She won’t have a choice when she’s growing and I am not. That’s a fact. I need her in my life. She is my bestfriend and the only woman I want to spend my life with. So I need to do what I need to do in order to make sure we can spend the rest of our lives together, one day.

Leave a Reply

