See You Later.

I spent the last month in what seemed to be a fantasy. I spent almost every day with the one person that matters the most to me. The one person I want to spend the rest of my life with one day. The one person I will always love no matter how much we fight, no matter how much we hurt each other, whether we break up or stay together forever. This smile she gave me, this feeling of fulfillment and joy she has left me with, these constant thoughts of marriage and children that I have, I owe all of these things to her and so much more. I want to give her my life. I want to dedicate my entire life to her. I don’t want to break up. I don’t want to see other people. I will wait everyday, for the rest of my life if necessary, to be with her. I had to tell her see you later tonight, I won’t be able to hold her in my arms for four months. One hundred and twenty-four days. Two thousand nine hundred and seventy-six hours. One hundred seventy-eight thousand five hundred and sixty minutes, until I get to tell her “I love you” again. I held her in my arms and we cried together.

I wish she was still with me.

2 thoughts on “See You Later.

Leave a Reply

