Striving.

One of the things I hope you will see,

Is that I strive to become the man you want me to be.

I want to work hard and learn to cook,

And never give another girl a second look.

I always want my feelings to be pure,

I always want my feelings to be sure.

I never want to be this close to another,

I always want you to be my lover.

Some people search a lifetime to find,

A love so beautiful and divine.

You are really one of a kind,

I hope and pray you will always be mine.

There is nothing in this world I’d rather do,

Than spend the rest of my life next to you.

My life is yours and my heart is too,

It does not matter what we go through.

If we fall apart I hope and pray,

That we will reunite one day.

Even if that day comes nothing can sever,

This love that we have built together.

There is nothing that we can not weather.

I hope we stay in love forever.

Leave a Reply

