And To Dust You Shall Return.

My big cousin lost her Father earlier this week. We just came back from the funeral and I feel like there’s a lot I want to write about. We all love my Uncle very much, more than I could ever express on words on here. There were so many people that came to see him. People I have never seen before in my life that wanted to see him one last time and pay their respects to someone they love. When me and my mother went up to see him, that’s when it hit me that this is the last time I will ever get to see him. He looked just the same as he always has, at least to me. Great. My cousin, she’s like my big sister, was so hurt. I felt awful. I felt awful because I wanted to help her in any way possible and I couldn’t. There was nothing I could do and I hate to see someone I love in pain. That was her best friend, and now he was gone. I can’t imagine what she’s going through. Or what her grandmother was going through having to bury her child. I would never wish that on any one. Even my worst enemy. All the pain aside, it was nice to see everyone come out and show just how much they loved him. How important he was to them. That’s beautiful to me.

At the end of the day, it made me appreciate the family that I have and the time that I have with people I love. I have some very special people in my life, most family and one that will become a part of my family very soon (even though she pretty much is already). I love them all. They are all very close to my heart and I want them to always be, especially her. I’m glad my Uncle is in a better place now. He deserves to be there and I’ll see him again after awhile.

Leave a Reply

