When We Are Together.

I find myself connected to you in a way that is so beautiful that it brought us to tears when we realized we wouldn’t be seeing each other for a very long time, and so terrifying that I worry constantly about something going wrong and us never being the same. When I am with you there are no fears, there are no doubts, there is nothing but joy and a feeling of excitement and another of confidence that you are the one I am supposed to spend the rest of my life with. The one The Lord has blessed me with and intends for me to marry and commit myself to. When we are together I know what true love really is. I know what it feels like to get it, and it feels infinitely better giving it right back to you. When we are together I want to show you how close I want us to be. I don’t want to just tell you I want to start a family with you, I want to make it happen. I realize that now is not the time for these thoughts and aspirations, however I can not help it. I love you. I love you and I honestly believe that I always will. I do not care about what other people say, or what they think about us or how it’s going to be between us. I love you and only you and I hope and pray that we will still love each other the same way we do now at 19 when we are 59. Is that foolish? Possibly. What is even more foolish is to not tell you how I feel and what I want. I want you, infinitely. I want all of you. I want everything. Every dream. Every fear. Every interest. Every tear. Every flaw. I want it all and I want it forever. Whatever the Lord’s plan is for me, as long as I have you by my side I will walk it proudly and with no regrets whatsoever. That is a promise. I love you. More than words can ever express.

Leave a Reply

