Laying Here.

I’m just laying here thinking about you. It’s the same every night and honestly I wouldn’t have it any other way, other than you being here with me of course. I love you. Unconditionally and eternally. Getting to know you more and more it makes me want to stay with you more than I already do now. An eternity with you is a blessing that I hope I have one day. After the distance is gone, and we’re married. That’s what I want and hope we have one day. We can have it in New York if you’d like. Or wherever else you want as long as it makes you happy. One of my followers said it’s okay to fall in love again if this doesn’t work like I want it to. She’s right, but I don’t want to be in love if it’s not with you. I have a shot at a love that will last a lifetime with the most beautiful, perfect person in the world and hopefully I get it right the first time. There’s no guarantees, even though I feel like I’m definitely ready to be yours and only yours forever, and that’s okay because you are worth it to me. You are worth waiting for even though distance sucks, and you are worth all the pain. You are worth the letters. You are worth thus blog. You are worth these poems. You are worth whatever price needs to be paid for me to be and stay with you. Even if I have to take a step back in order to work on me, I would do that if it meant I get to be with you forever. I love you. I love you so very much. I hope I’m everything you want and will need in a husband and I hope we stay this way forever. I love you.

P.S. I just said a prayer about you and I and as soon as I opened my eyes tears ran down my face. I don’t believe that’s a coincidence at all.

Leave a Reply

