Fools.

They told me only fools fall in love,

That I’ll never learn until it’s too late.

They say only fools fall in love,

They act as if they know my fate.

I will always give you my best,

Everyday I will give you my all.

They told me after all the stress,

One day we won’t care at all.

It’s true I can’t see you everyday,

Honestly it hurts my heart.

But I’d rather have distance any day,

Than us breaking apart.

My heart and life are yours,

And forever they will be.

It does not matter what lies in store,

As long as you are here with me.

I love you more than anything,

I will love you through whatever.

So if that’s the title that it brings,

I hope I stay a fool forever.

Leave a Reply

