In The Middle Of The Night.

My most terrifying thoughts happen in the middle of the night. During the day I’m always happy thinking of you, during the evening I’m still excited and before I go to bed even more so. The most heart wrenching thoughts come in the middle of the night when I wake from my nightmares. When I wake and think, I wonder if today is the day she finds someone new, or is today the day she doesn’t love some of the things she used to about me. I hope and pray every night that these things don’t happen, because I love you more than life itself. Sometimes I just get scared. I don’t know. Back to sleep I go.

Leave a Reply

