I often seek to humble my heart,

I’ve done it from the very start.

For whenever I feel it begin to stray,

I refuse to let it get away.

If I don’t I’ll begin to cry for you,

You know that I would die for you.

So I keep those feelings locked up tight,

And save them for when it’s late at night.

I use them to show my love for my wife,

The girl who I will give my life.

It’s been nine months…know what I’m hoping for?

I’m hoping for nine hundred more.

The pain we feel hurts more each day,

But no matter what I will always stay.

I know it’s hard and yes it sucks,

Just know I will always love you no matter what.

Leave a Reply

