Selfish.

As I lay here with all these thoughts in my mind, thoughts of us being married and starting a family, how happy I would be to have that connection with you, the way I would feel being able to finally see all these things we wish for come to fruition, I hope and pray that they happen. I hope I’m the one that you could never let go of. As selfish as it sounds, I hope I’m the one that you will love more than anyone else. I hope I’m irreplaceable to you. I want to be the one that you are still always thinking about 10, 20, and 30 years from now. I want to be the one that makes you the happiest whether we are laying next to each other or 560+ miles away. I want to be the one you argue with. The one you fight with. The one you love unconditionally and always will. The one that always treats you like the Queen that you are. The one that satisfies you better than anyone could ever hope to. The one you would wait for. The one that will love you until his last breath. Does that make me selfish? If so I’m perfectly alright with that. You are part of me. You are a part of my family, and my best and closest friend. The first person I always want to be by my side. I want to be everything you need and more. I want to be the man that you want. Making you happy would make me happy. That’s all I really want. To make you happy and to love you until I’m no longer here any more.

Leave a Reply

