Looking For Something I’ve Never Seen.

I’ve seen how relationships can end. Too many times in fact. I have never seen a long lasting relationship, with the exception of my Uncle Boris and his wife. I have never seen how two people that love each other can stay with each other. I’m with Nicole now, and honestly she’s the only person I want to be with. I want what we have to last forever. That’s not easy to do by any stretch, but that’s what I want with her. That’s the kind of connection I want to have with her. The kind of connection that does not go away.

I feel like I’m searching for a way to have it but I’ve never known where to look. I know a couple things though. I have to be patient because it doesn’t happen overnight. I have to have faith that our love is greater than distance and any doubts that may arise. I have to let our love grow. Really grow. I have to stay committed, because there are times when I’ve felt like the pain is too hard to bear. Finally, I have to pray to God. Without him there is no chance of this lasting forever.

Lately though, I’ve felt like we will last. I’ve felt really sure about it all. I love the thought of being with her for the rest of my life. Sharing everything with her. Getting to know her more and more everyday. Learning to love all of her. Marrying her. Starting a family one day. Even though both of those things are way down the line. I want to have that kind of bond with her. She’s my bestfriend and I want spend everyday making her happy. Hopefully I’ll find a way to make it happen.

Leave a Reply

