Changes.

I made a promise to myself that she would know how much I cared about everyday because I didn’t want things to change. At first I thought that was a good thing. Writing her letters everyday, and long text messages. It was something I did to make sure she knew that I wasn’t going anywhere and that I love her and will always love her.

But now, she doesn’t really seem interested in reading that kind of stuff anymore. That’s not a problem. It’s just what I’m used to now because it’s always been like that. I always felt better about us when we did things like that. Just letting each other know how much we love each other and how much we missed each other. It’s nice to hear when you really mean it.

I don’t have to do it as much. I can tell her about the things going on in my life. There will be time for all of that. It doesn’t change how I feel about her or anything like that. I can see how that would get boring hearing someone say the same thing everyday, no matter what that is. So I’ll just cut down on the lovey dovey stuff for awhile. Maybe instead of everyday, maybe once or twice a week instead.

It’s about time for a change. My mom was telling me that one day, no matter how much she loves me, she’ll get bored and leave me behind if I stay the same. Honestly, I see it now. I didn’t want to admit it, but she’s getting bored of me as I am. The worst thing I can do is stay the same. I have to become a better me. If that means I have to do that independently of her, than so be it. I’ve been searching for ways to make sure this always lasts, the best way is to worry about myself. I love her. I love her more than anything and that will never change. Relationships are more than just about love. The best thing I can do is set myself up so that I can be successful. If I’m successful at what I’m doing, the love will happen.

Relationships go through changes, they’re supposed to. This isn’t any different.

2 thoughts on “Changes.

    • I’m starting to see that now. She says she isn’t but she is. Our relationship isn’t bad, it’s great. I just need to switch it up a little more is all. I got used to doing the same thing over and over because I thought that’s what she loved to see everyday. Now I see that I can’t do that. So I’ll change a little more that’s all. Thank you for your advice. 😊

Leave a Reply

