I Want More Memories.

As the days go by I think of you,

I miss all the little things you’d always do.

You’d kiss me on my cheek when I wasn’t looking.

Whenever I came over you’d start cooking.

I want those nights we shared alone,

And texting you the second I got home.

Do you remember that night on the beach?

It was just you and I, I felt complete.

Of course I remember that fateful day,

When I held you and cried because I wanted you to stay.

I ask The Lord for patience daily,

He knows that I adore you greatly.

God put you in my life for a reason,

To stay with you through every season.

The thought of losing you makes me shudder,

Because there’s only one you, and I could never find another.

I promise our love will always grow,

I will love you forever and this you know.

For no matter what may ever come to pass,

You will always be my first and my last.

Leave a Reply

