Words of Affirmation

LOVEANDCORPS

From 1,694 miles away, it is really difficult to show your pride and interest in someones accomplishments. I will be the first to admit, that sometimes I fall short in the category of a good ole pat on the back. But, being this far away means that you have to find ways to show your pride in other ways than simply saying, “Good Job.” 

Brayton has hit so many milestones since he has joined the Marine Corps, and everytime, I do my best to show how HIM how much each of his accomplishments mean to me. When he was promoted to Lance Corporal, I sat up ALLL NIGHT the night before, typing a long message of how proud he has made me. And I made sure to include all of the things he has gone through to get to this point in his  career. And finally, I stamped my message…

View original post 207 more words

Leave a Reply

