Nine days

LOVEANDCORPS

It has only been nine days since I felt the warmth of your strong arms wrapped around me. Only nine days since you, in the flesh, (as opposed to you, on my night stand) were the last thing I saw when I closed my eyes to sleep at night. And nine days since you were the first thing I saw when I opened them. Nine days filled with Skype calls, text messages, and the occasional snap chat. My eyes ache to see your smile almost as much as my ears ache to hear your voice.
In comparison to the time and distance the two of us have endured, nine days is about as small as it gets. But this time, it feels like an eternity. Being with you is home. And until this grand canyon sized gap between us is filled, I am not at home.
After what will seem…

View original post 128 more words

Leave a Reply

