Rhymes.

Every day I searched for the light,

I always wanted to do what’s right.

Yet when I’m alone I could always see,

There was something else inside of me.

For when I strived to reach the light,

Darkness was there to start a fight.

An endless war that I thought one must lose,

I wondered which one I would choose?

When I tried to choose my side,

This is what I realized.

No matter how much light there is tomorrow,

Darkness will surely always follow.

One thought on “Rhymes.

Leave a Reply

