Me.

“Where have I been all this time?”

That’s what I ask myself in the late hours of the night. When my roommates sleeping, or trying to, and everyone else in my dorm is passed out drunk or going through the process of being drunk and then passing out. When I’m alone and I think about me, I’m happy to see the person I’m becoming, the person God is shaping to me into, and the man that I have always wanted to be.

Drake has a line in his song, “Pound Cake/Paris Morton Music” when he says,

You know it’s real when you are who you think you are.

I honestly believe that couldn’t be more accurate. When you can look yourself in the mirror and say, “I love what I see.” It’s a beautiful thing haha. I’m not talk about how you appear physically, I mean what you see on the inside, as clichéd as that sounds haha. It’s a great feeling.

I am by no means finished growing. This is only the beginning. My story is just getting started and I am going to do everything to the best of my ability and do what I know to be right in my heart. I hope to make my family proud, I hope to make the love of my life proud and I hope to make God proud. When I die I want to be able to look back and say, “I made the most out of the life God gave me.” and watch over all of my loved ones that still have life to live. I want, and kind of expect, Nicole to be there with me so we can watch together. That would make me really happy.

There’s a long time before we have to think about that. Right now, I need to live the very best life that I can. I plan on it.

Leave a Reply

