Happy Anniversary.

The hardest part about writing to you is always trying to figure out what i should tell you. I never know until I know, if that makes any sense. I never really stress about it unless it’s the middle of the night and I still haven’t thought of something I can tell you. It’s not so much a thinking of what to say, it’s more thinking of how to put what I feel into words. I told you I always look for the perfect thing to say, that was wrong. What I should have said was I’m looking for the right words to tell you how I feel. I struggle with it sometimes, other times it’s a lot less difficult for me. No matter what, I never stop until I have something written down to share with you. Sometimes I don’t send them to you because I fall asleep writing them at one in the morning, but I always have something written down for you everyday. I love being able to write to you, because it helps keep me close to you through the distance. It’s not the only thing that keeps me close to you, but it helps. I am really happy I have someone worth doing this for. I really am. Not just the writing either. I’m happy you’re worth going through all of this for.

I am grateful for every laugh we share. I’m grateful for every kiss we share. I am grateful for every tear I get to wipe, or lick, off of your face. I am grateful for every night I get to spend by your side. I am grateful for every time we got to make love. I’m grateful for every conversation, argument and fight we have ever had, and I will be grateful for the ones that we will have in the future. Nicole, I am grateful for you. I am grateful to God for bringing me to you, and blessing me with your love. I am grateful for every moment we are together, and I’m looking forward to every moment we are going to have in the future.

I am going to be with you for the rest of my life. No matter how far apart we are, no matter how much we may fight, no matter how much it may hurt, I will stand by your side and I will be with you always. Whether we achieve everything we dream of or not, you will always have me, I will always be yours and I will always love you. The day I look forward to most is the day I can see you again. The day I can hold you in my arms everyday, the day we can sleep holding each other every night and the day I can wake up next you every morning.

You are, and will always be, the most important person in my life. You are my best friend, the love of my life, my soul mate, my one true love, and the woman I will give my heart and soul to everyday of my life.

Happy anniversary.

I love you. I always will. No matter what.

http://nicolemarie251.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

