Should I Fall Back?

I’m in love with Nicole, and that’s why this is so hard for me. We’re not breaking up or anything like that, we just can’t talk as much and I honestly think I need to stop trying to talk to her while she’s away at camp.

You’d think it would be the other way around right? That I should try to talk to her as much as possible. So would I normally, but it isn’t working at all. I just come across as needy and like I’m trying to force conversations with her and I hate it. We’re not talking at all. She said she doesn’t have a lot of time and I get that. It just sucks. 

I’m thinking maybe I just shouldn’t talk to her as much. Just give her space and talk when we can actually talk about things. Not these empty conversations that just make me angry. I hate that. I really do, but I don’t have a choice. At least I don’t think we do. I wish I had someone to talk to about this, but I don’t. So I’ll just do what I feel and hope for the best.

I’m going to King’s Island and Cedar Point this week with friends and family, so hopefully that’ll take my mind off of this.

Leave a Reply

